THE INDIAN SOCIETY OF AGRICULTURAL ECONOMICS, MUMBAI

Aims and Objects:

To promote the study of social and economic problems of agriculture and rural areas and also to promote technical competence for teaching and research in Agricultural Economics and allied subjects through:

- (a) research in problems of agricultural economics and rural development;
- (b) periodical Conferences and Seminars;
- (c) publication of books, reports, papers or summaries of papers either separately or collectively, or in a periodical which may be issued under the auspices of the Society;
- (d) co-operation with other institutions having similar objects, such as the International Association of Agricultural Economists and the Indian Economic Association, etc.

OFFICE-BEARERS FOR THE YEAR 2020

President:

Prof. Abhijit Sen

Vice-Presidents:

Dr. P.C. Bodh

Dr. N. Chandrasekhara Rao

Dr. Anjani Kumar

Dr. P. Indira Devi

Dr. A.K. Koshta

Hon. Secretary and Treasurer

Dr. C.L. Dadhich

Hon. Joint Secretary:

Mrs. Vijaya Venkatesh

President-Elect for the 80th Annual Conference:

Dr. Vasant P. Gandhi

Executive Committee Members:

Dr. R. Suresh

Dr. S.A. Wani

Dr. Kamlesh Kumar Srivastava

Dr. Sant Kumar

Dr. Seema Bathla

Dr. Madhura Swaminathan

Dr. B.S. Chandel

Dr. Ajmer Singh

Dr. K. Uma

Dr. O.P. Singh

Dr. Raniit Kumar

Dr. Parmod Kumar

Dr. M. Srinivasa Reddy

Dr. Debdutt Behura